Why I Really Don’t Like Yoga

1401868158607696

After trying all kinds of yoga classes and pretending like I was enjoying myself in scorching hot rooms with instructors who think they are “cleansing your soul” or whatever, I have come to the conclusion that I really don’t like yoga. I do, however, like yoga attire. I’ll give yoga props for that.

But, at the end of the day, I find yoga to be boring, strange, and pretty ridiculous. More power to you if you truly enjoy the “workout,” but I don’t have the patience to listen to a monotone woman telling me to breathe like Darth Vader and stand in 5 poses for a straight hour. What I also find funny is the fact that the instructors rarely seem to even participate in their exercise. Who knows if the lady telling me to balance can even balance herself?! And why does she think she knows me? She rambles on about relationships and how we need to sort them out and make peace with ourselves, but YOU DON’T KNOW ME- maybe my relationships are flawless and I’ve made peace with myself since I was like 10 years old. That’s not the case, but still. Just do your job and tell us which awkward and uncomfortable poses to do.

Hopefully this isn’t an offensive post. It is, after all, just my opinion; an opinion I will continue to stand by as I wear my Lululemon leggings and never set foot in a yoga studio again. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Why I Really Don’t Like Yoga

  1. I REALLY love yoga but I think it’s how you start with it that makes a big difference. My first experience with yoga was such a positive one, due to the fantastic teacher I had. She was down to earth, knowledgeable and respectful of all her students. I’m sorry it didn’t work out for you though.

    Great looking blog, I’m following now too. 🙂

Leave a comment